Simple Opulence

I’m a sucker for lush and rich looking fabrics, I think the obsession started when I was 10 years old and saw Gone with the Wind, when Scarlet made a beautiful dress out of a bunch of window drapes.  It continued on into my adulthood when I played in the SCA (for those that aren’t familiar with it it’s a world-wide historical re-enactment group -kinda-).  I doubt many people walk into a home decor store and find themselves looking at drapes thinking -hmm.. this could make an amazingly beautiful Renaissance dress-.  At any rate, Soedara has released a new set of silks.  Of that set there is the Exotic line, one of which I’m featuring tonight (I bought two of the three offered, the other one will no doubt pop up eventually somewhere in this blog).  Soedara has joined the multi-texture in one hud movement which I adore her for.  This comes with 3 different fabric options (I’ve featured 2).  Enjoy ..

Taharian2

Silks – ~Soedara~ – Venustas Togulae Exotic {Paisley}

Hair Piece – [Keystone] – Zahidah’s Crown {Gold} – THE FANTASY COLLECTIVE FEBRUARY

Rings – .Enfant Terrible. – Vintage Girl

Bracelets – Zaara – : Nizam Choodiya (bangles) gold *white*

Collar – [Forge]  – Wrought Collar

Chest Chains – MAY’sSOUL – ferala necklace gold RARE – FANTASY GACHA

BellyChain – EarthStones – Bikini Beads – Autumn Woods

Bellybutton Piercing – . a i s l i n g . – Saku BellyJewel -Gold- (Saku Jewelry Set)

Taharian1

Sandals – SLink – Marie Roman Sandals (Tan)

A special shout out needs to go to Miss Bourbon Arcana (you can check out her blog here ) for taking me over to Slink for these sandals.  They aren’t new however I have since getting my slink feet pretty much ignored all shoes that have the built in feet (because I’m lazy and don’t want to match skin tones) however these are well worth it and the hud is easy to use.  More over the ankle part of the sandals covers the line where your legs meet your feet so even subtle differences in tones go unnoticed.

Hair – .ploom. – Leela

Body – Custom – Not for Sale

Skin – [HUSH] – Ivy Berry Nights

And finally …. golden rule .. no post is complete without side boob and butt crack ..

Taharian3

Leave a Reply

