The Fantasy Collective – For Free Women

So it’s 3am.  I’ve been awake since 6:30am, with a brief nap in the early evening before heading out to a baseball game.. drinking till midnight.. and by the time I got home had that -OH MY GOSH FANTASY COLLECTIVE- moment.  Rather than go to bed like any other normal sane person, I cracked out on shopping, outfit making, and photo taking.  So there I stood in my fortress of solitude, also known among my friends as my frozen fishbowl contemplating what to do with this new outfit when Rikke of The World of Ba (go look at her blog!  I can’t tell you enough just how much I respect her work and the beautiful things she posts.. and that was long before I ever found out how sweet and wonderful a person she is.) rezzed on sim.  I stole her for a bit of company and she had the fantastic suggestion of taking pics in my little skybox and doing a Snow White theme.  Thank you Rikke, sometimes you need a fresh set of eyes to show you what you’ve been standing there staring at the entire time and just not seen.  Anyways .. enough of my mushy girl-crushing all over the blog.

On to The Fantasy Collective.  The theme this time around was Vikings.  I was so excited .. SO excited.  I love the northern look.  In the times I have rpd BtB I preferred northern sims.  In fact, my first experience in Second Life Gor was the North.  So … needless to say … I was thrilled.  I also was not disappointed by the things offered for women.  My one sad hearted moment ….. not nearly enough things for men.  I’ve had an onslaught of male friends wanting shopping suggestions, outfits put together, and recommendations for ‘rough northern men’ looks.  If you’re a clothing creator and you’re reading this … IM me.  I will gladly spend my free time trolling every site imaginable to help you come up with ideas.  Our men need cloths.  Not that I would mind a Gor full of handsome naked men running around … but that would be selfish of me.  Oh look …. I’m rambling again.

SnowWhite2

It’s snowing ……

From The Fantasy Collective

Dress – *{Junbug}* – Roskilde [Red]

A few things about the dress.  Other than the fact that I love it.  I appreciate the stitching on the trims, however when you cam up on it you’ll see it’s textured not actually mesh stitches.  Once again Junbug has done a fantastic job with shading, mesh shaping, all of it.  The lacing on the sleeves is a throw back to one of her previous northern outfits.  I personally feel shes improved a great deal on the sleeves with this particular dress (the sleeves on the previous one that can be found at her store weren’t my favorite).

Hair – ~Tableau Vivant~ – Lindgren Hair

Forehead piece – [Keystone] – Triskele Circlet

My love for Keystone continues.

SnowWhite1

From Everywhere Else ….

Necklace – The Forge – Torc (in bronze) – Gacha @ the Mainstore

Belt – The Forge – Braided Brown Belt – Gacha @ the Mainstore

Rings – Enfant Terrible – Vintage Girl

SnowWhite3

Hands – Slink

Body – Mine

Skin – The Skinnery – Quiana (lipstick & blush come with it)

Freckles – Glam Affair

One thought on “The Fantasy Collective – For Free Women

Leave a Reply

